Club program Sept to Dec 2011

                                                           Mallow Camera Club

Programme –September to December 2011

Date & Day Item Contact /
Notes
19 September (Monday) Open Competition2 Categories – Novice and Advanced(judged separately) Competition Secretary
24 September (Sat) Outing to Killarney Area John Flynn
26 September (Monday) PhotoShop Basics  Rodney O’Callaghan
03 October (Monday) TBA (To Be Announced)
10 October (Monday)(Date to be confirmed) An Evening With Des ClintonDrogheda Photography Club Des is one of the most accomplished photographers in the country.
15 & 16 October (Sat & Sun) IPF National Audio Visual
Championships
Dublin
See www.irishphoto.ie for more
details.
17 October (Monday) John Hooton Workshop
22 or 23 October (Sat or Sun) Autumn OutingDestination to be decided.
24 October (Monday) Distinction NightJohn Flynn, Rodney O’Callaghan, Seán Murphy.
31 October (Monday) Bank Holiday – No Meeting
01 November Closing date for IPF Distinctions applications for November sitting. See www.irishphoto.ie for more
details and application forms.
07 November (Monday) Night PhotographyPainting With Light.  Night
Portraiture
Morgan O’Neill
13 November (Sunday) IPF National Shield
(Novice Competition)
Venue to be confirmed – possibly Dublin.
14 November (Monday) India NightSeán Murphy & Dave Lavery
19 November (Saturday) IPF Distinctions SittingTipperary Institute, Thurles (TBC) Date and venue to be confirmed.
21 November (Monday) Club Competition – Theme
to be decided.
Competition Secretary
27 November (Sunday) SACC Print & Projected
Image Competition
(Qualifying round for IPF P&PI Finals).  Also
SACC AGM.
Date and venue to be confirmed – possibly Clonmel.
28 November (Monday) To Be Decided Committee
05 December (Monday) Personal Portfolios Club members show their work.
12 December (Monday) Night Shoot – Cork city.
19 December (Monday) Social Night

 

Abbreviations:     IPF – Irish Photographic Federation      SACC – Southern Association of Camera
Clubs

All Monday night meetings to be
held in Southside Community Centre at 8:30 p.m. sharp, unless advised
otherwise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *