Club Programme

Mallow Camera Club Programme September to December 2019

 

Club Meetings: 8pm to 10pm; Mercy Centre, Mallow

 

Mon Sep 2, 2019

• Review of club program to Xmas – Neily

• Review of Competitions schedule – Neil, Lisa

• 3 photos each from the Summer

Mon Sep 9, 2019

7.00pm Camera Skills Class – Pat Sheehan.

Kieran to give a short presentation to Camera Skills Class

 

• Update of current grades – Neil & Lisa

• B & W conversion explained & resizing of images refresher – Paul

• Portfolios – Phillip Kerins and Jim McSweeney

Mon Sep 16, 2019

7.00pm Camera Skills Class

 

• Still Life Discussion

• Practical Still Life Session

  • Macro or still life, food, water splashes, flowers in ice, fine art food, drink.
  • Need volunteers for setups
  • Bring cameras and tripods.
Wed Sep 18, 2019

Closing monthly competition closing 9pm

Theme: Open

Mon Sep 23, 2019

7.00pm Camera Skills Class

 

• MCC League: “Open” comp results

• John Hooton – ‘Keeping Things Simple – A Personal View’ 1 – 1.5 hours

Mon Sep 30, 2019

7.00pm Camera Skills Class

 

• Portfolios – Seamus Myers, Fred Ward and Lisa Egan

• Portraiture workshop (Janusz).

Mon Oct 7, 2019

7.00pm Camera Skills Class

 

• Model shoot…ahead of League “Mono Portraiture”.

Sun Oct 13, 2019

MCC Field Trip: Deer & Wildlife Shot at Killarney National Park

Leader: Jim McSweeney

Meet 8:00am Castle Ross

Mon Oct 14, 2019

7.00pm Camera Skills Class

 

• Visit by Blarney Camera Club

Wed Oct 16, 2019

Closing monthly competition closing 9pm

Theme: Mono Portraiture

Sat Oct 19, 2019 Advanced Photoshop Workshop.
Mon Oct 21, 2019

7.00pm Camera Skills Class

 

• Portfolios – Kieran Mangan and Donal Murphy

• MCC League: “Mono Portraiture” competition results

• “Gear”: Cameras, lenses, tripods, etc. – discussion

Closing date for images (digital) for IPF National Shield

Mon Oct 28, 2019

 

No Meeting – Bank Holiday

Thurs Oct 31, 2019

 

MCC Field Trip: The Dragon of Shandon Samhain Parade. Meet 18:30 at location TBA

Mon Nov 4, 2019

7.00pm Camera Skills Class

 

• Results of Camera Skills Competition: Presentation of Awards and Completion Certificates

• Stephanie Rebello: Fuji presentation

• Photo Evaluation in fun

Mon Nov 11, 2019

• Portfolios – Elizabeth O’Connell and Viv Buckley

• Question and Answer Session

Wed Nov 13, 2019

Closing monthly competition closing 9pm

Theme: Doom and Gloom

Sun Nov 17, 2019

IPF National Shield Judging and Awards (Kilkenny).

Mon Nov 18, 2019

• Portfolios – Paul Tips and Vincent Higgins

• MCC League: Results of “Doom and Gloom”

Sat/Sun Nov 23/24, 2019

Possible Sports Photography Workshop with Bob Given

Mon Nov 25, 2019

• Sports Photography Talk – Bob Given

• Closing date for images (digital) for MCC Image of the Year (IOTY)

Mon Dec 2, 2019

Image of the Year judging

Mon Dec 9, 2019

Annual Dinner at Springfort Hall

Announcement of Winners and Awards for MCC IOTY